07
Apr
08

1:17 AM

     I have a problem sleeping at night so this will be a time when I can keep all of you up to date with what is happening with Brandi and I, and also try to wind down from the day.  

James 4: 7 Therefore submit to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you. 8 Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded. 9 Lament and mourn and weep! Let your laughter be turned to mourning and your joy to gloom. 10 Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up. 
     James is probably my favorite book in the Bible.  I could pick one verse a day, from the book, and write for months.  These verses are cool because they give instructions on what we are to do in order to have peace in our lives, peace with God and Peace with men.  James’ prescription for peace is repentance.  I love how James is always making us examine our own lives.  The FIRST thing that we have to do is Submit ourselves to God.  If we are not submitted to God then nothing else matters, nothing else will work.  Here is a translation of these verses from The Message Bible, it is a paraphrase version, but I LOVE IT!!!!  check this out…
   7-10So let God work his will in you. Yell a loud no to the Devil and watch him scamper. Say a quiet yes to God and he’ll be there in no time. Quit dabbling in sin. Purify your inner life. Quit playing the field. Hit bottom, and cry your eyes out. The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet.
    
     You that know me know that i LOVE to have a good time.  My favorite part in those verses is, “The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet.”  Are you serious with The Master????  Are you spending time with Him in prayer?  Are you resisting the devil? Are you drawing near to God? Let Him lift you up.  
God Bless!!!!  Micah 
6 Responses to “1:17 AM”


  1. 1 Donna
    April 7, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I always wondered what a blog is now i Know. I miss you guys. I hope and pray everything is going ok.
    Love Ya
    Donna

  2. 2 Steve Schieferstein
    April 7, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Hello my friend. I like your blog. Submit yourself and stay focused on Jesus and everything will fall in place. I wish we could have gotten together when you were in town but maybe next time.

  3. 3 Pam Mason
    April 7, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Hi,
    The blog is great!!!!!!!! God knew I needed to hear a word and there it was. I miss you both. If you need me to ship post its notes up there just let me know. I know that it takes a lot. hee hee. Tell Brandi hi and I love you both.

  4. 4 Mom
    April 8, 2008 at 2:26 am

    Wow, I’ve enjoyed both of your blogs. Keep them coming! What a joy to see you expressing spiritual truths in such practical ways. Do you remember the way Seth misquoted that scripture when we were reading it before bedtime one night? You probably don’t remember that, we died laughing. “RELEASE the devil and he will flee from you.” Love you lots and VERY PROUD OF YOU!
    Mom (Dad too)

  5. 5 Nate
    April 8, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Good stuff…very poignant!!

  6. 6 Cheryl
    April 10, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    I’m enjoying your blog. You have such great insight to the Word and are great at making application with the most amazing things. Big Sam and I miss you and Brandi something fierce! Maybe God will have our mansions next door to each other one day! I love you!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

