22
Apr
08

At Fault….

     I have the exciting opportunity today to go and minister to some elderly people at the Etheridge House.  The Etheridge House is an assisted living home a few blocks from our townhouse here in Union City.  I was sitting on the bed, doing some studying, this morning and Brandi decided that she would go and make herself a bowl of cereal.  As she returned and commenced to eating the cereal it was as if she was inside my head crunching the food as loud as she could.  And I, having a severe case of ADD, could not concentrate on anything I was trying to do.  For the life of me, I thought that there was a construction company outside our window doing demolition work and tearing down several skyscrapers.  LOUD was an understatement!!!  You get my point… So i tried, in a nice way, to tell Brandi that she was crunching.  She then proceeded to reminded me of the MANY loud things that I do that are annoying, which she was exactly right. I had no room to talk. We were able to laugh it off.  I realized that True Love doesn’t find fault or hold grudges when it comes to the little things.  I started thinking about how great it is that God doesn’t take all the little, and BIG, faults that we have and hold them against us. When Jesus told the accusers of the woman that was caught in adultery, “let him who is without sin cast the first stone”, they could not find fault in her because they were all guilty, they all had faults.  Some times we beat ourselves up about things that we have done in the past.  We remember our faults.  We remember our failures.  We remember our sins, but the cool thing about God is that He does NOT.  Once we ask for forgiveness he forgets them, forever.  The Bible says that, He throws them as far as the East is from the West, an infinite amount of space between, never to be seen or heard of again.  

     So today, remember that if you have asked God for forgiveness then you are not “at Fault” anymore.  Forget it, get back to work.  Have a Great day!!!!  Micah  

2 Responses to “At Fault….”


  1. 1 Mom
    April 23, 2008 at 1:41 am

    How did it go at the Etheridge House? God bless you as you work for Him.
    Love you,

  2. April 22, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    It went great!!! There were about 13 sweet women, they reminded me of Mammaw. We sang some hymns and then I talked about how to avoid loneliness, no matter what age you are.


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

