24
Apr
08

The Dove Awards…

     Last night was probably in the top 10 best nights that i have ever had in my whole life.  Brandi and I, and a few others from our church, had the awesome opportunity of working at the (GMA) Dove awards in Nashville.  I’ve never been to the Grand Ole Opry, but it is a really neat place.  It was an incredible night of entertainment and worship.  It was cool being able to sit close to some of the best song writers and worship leaders in the industry.  And hearing them perform was really awesome!!!!  The David Crowder band was cool.  I was really impressed that about 98% of the award winners gave God all the credit.  Mark Hall and Casting crowns won 4 awards, and had incredible testimonies to give.  I was able to have my picture taken with several artists.  Thanks to my beautiful wife Brandi I was able to meet Dr. Jimmy Sites of Spiritual Outdoor Adventures.  He was a really neat down to earth guy.  We talked about hunting and stuff for about 20 min.  It was neat seeing some of the legends of Gospel music; Larry Gatlin, Bill Gather, and Ricky Scaggs were part of the program.  

     I was thinking about how excited we all got when we saw mere human beings that have used their God-Given gifts for the glory of the Lord, to encourage and inspire so many.  Their just humans, just like us.   Just think about how GREAT Heaven’s going to be.  There won’t just be Christian music artists, there will be prophets, kings, queens, authors, evangelists, our loved ones, and MOST importantly God and Jesus Christ.  We’ll be able to see Them FOREVER!!!  I can’t wait!!!!!!  What a worship service that’s gonna be.  I hope tonight that you know my Jesus.  If not, I would love to tell you how you can have a relationship with Him.  He is my reason for living.  

    (731)446-6063

God Bless, Micah

🙂 

1 Response to “The Dove Awards…”


  1. 1 Mom
    April 29, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Wow, what a blessing and an honor! But like you said, not really a comparison to the future honors awaiting us in Heaven. It’s so great to know that your thinking is right on track about spiritual things. What a joy! Lot’s of Love


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

