27
Apr
08

today…

Today was a great day of worship.  I had the opportunity to lead worship in both services today.  This morning, bro. Eddie talked about when Jesus fed the 5000.  He did a miracle that day in the midst of possibly 15-20,000 people.  Sometimes we believe that things in our lives are too big for God, but the truth is that NOTHING is too big for God.  When I think about this house that we still have for sale in Tallassee, AL. it’s to big for me, but God can do it.  Brandi and I are FULLY trusting God.  We sang a song today that has become really popular in the last 14-15 months.  It’s by Chris Tomlin and Louie Giglio, “Amazing Grace/My Chains Are Gone” I was a little emotional as was some of the Choir members.  It’s emotional when I think about how God’s Grace has covered all my sins.  My God, My Savior has ransomed me.  Thanks to all of you that made this day such a great day of worship.  Thank you for being so loving to Brandi and me.  We are honored to be serving here with all of you.  We are thankful for God’s unending love, and amazing grace.  Have a GREAT week!!!!  

MIcah      

3 Responses to “today…”


  1. 1 Joyce Teague
    April 28, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Micah,
    Thanks for sending me your blog. I enjoy reading them and I love keeping up with what’s going on in yours and Brandi’s lives. I’m so glad things are going great at your new church. I pray that you will soon sell your house in Tallassee! I love you both and hope to see you soon at the wedding events for Seth and Brittney!

    Love,
    Joyce

  2. 2 Mom
    April 29, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    I am so encouraged to see your faith in God, especially about selling your house in Tallassee.I’m praying along with you and Brandi. Love you lot’s.


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

