12
May
08

what is worship??? day 7

     Yesterday was another GREAT day of worship here at Second Baptist Church, Union City. Our Sunday School lesson was about Worship. Joseph Brasher did a great job answering the question “How do we worship?” It was very informative and practical. This is the last day on our Worship series.

6. Worship is a Bold Declaration for God

 Oh LORD my God, You have done many miracles for us. Your plans for us are too numerous to list.  If I tried recite all your wonderful deeds, I would never come to the end of them.  Psalm 40:5

I Like this translation (Message Bible)

Nothing and no one comes close to you!  I start talking about you, telling what I know, and quickly run out of words.  Neither numbers nor words account for you.

   If, or should i say when, we worship it is a BOLD declaration of God and who He is.  When we live lives of worship it makes our dependence on God clear to everybody around us.  Our worship proves our need God.  There are so many songs that focus on our need for God, one of my favorite is called “I need you more” here are the words…

I need You more
More than yesterday
I need You more
More than words can say
I need You more
Than ever before
I need You Lord
I need You Lord

More than the air I breathe
More than the song I sing
More than the next heartbeat
More than anything
And Lord as time goes by
I’ll be by Your side
‘Cause I never want to go back
To my old life

     Can you say that to God?  Can you truly tell Him that You need Him more that anything?  More than the next breath, more than the next heartbeat, more than anything???  

As for me I am poor and needy, but the Lord is thinking about me right now.  You are my helper and my savior…  Psalm 40:17 

     Do you know that the Lord is thinking about you?  The truth is that Worship is ALL about God.  Everything that we do should somehow point us to God.  He is what Life is all about.  I hope you know Him today!!!  Thanks for letting me share a few of my thoughts on worship.  God Bless!!!!

Micah Harbison

🙂

 

1 Response to “what is worship??? day 7”


  1. 1 Mom
    May 20, 2008 at 12:39 am

    Thank you for reminding me to stay focused on the main ONE. Sometimes when I have so many responsibilities and uncertainties, I lose focus. The wedding plans and looking for a job are the main ones,also, praying for my children’s needs. I know keeping focused on Him is really all that matters and praying for these needs, and trusting is what I need to do.
    Love ya lots,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

