29
Jul
08

Computers….

These little things that some of us can not live without are sometimes more trouble than they are worth.  Computers used to be as big as a whole room now you can get the macbook air that will fit in an envelope, and it literally weighs as much as a small amount of “air”.  Computers make our lives much more simple, but on the other hand they can also make our lives so much more complicated.  As I type this blog I’m trying to send an attachment to Ken at church of a little 1 minute 27 second movie clip that I want to show Sunday morning in worship, but it is taking 15 minutes to try and attach it. This is about the 3rd time i’ve tried.  I’ve tried compressing the file to make it smaller, I’ve tried different web browsers, just about all I know to do. I’ve done this 1000 times before and rarely have trouble???  I don’t understand what in the world is going on.

I read a verse earlier that really got me to thinking.  Psalms 14:2 “The Lord looks down from Heaven on the sons of Men to see if there are any who understand, any who seek God.”   You know I never thought I would compare God to a computer, but sometimes God, like this computer, is hard to understand. I know that every time we go through a test or a trial that God makes us stronger, and each time He carries us through it makes it a little easier for us. No matter how many times I come to a roadblock in my life it is usually hard to figure out what God wants me to do.  I wish God would just tell me His will, I wish He had a cellphone or He could just email me every once in a while.  It seems like it would just be easier, but that’s the point, the point is the process.  He wants us to seek Him.  It is a process of becoming.  He wants us to seek and find HIM in the process.  Are you seeking God?  if so, how are you seeking Him?  As the Lord looks down on you what does He see?   God, unlike a computer, is worth so much more than we can Give.  No matter what we have to go through, just think what He went through for us.

Here is the message that I’m getting in my other tab where I’m trying to attach the movie clip…

Attaching files…

Please wait while we attach the file(s) to your message.

Please let God attach the files of His word to you. (warning, this may take some time and patience)

God Bless!!! Micah

0 Responses to “Computers….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

