30
Oct
08

Hey, I AM ALIVE…..

Hey mom and Jaime… and anyone else that might read my blog. I am so sorry that I have been slacking in my blogging responsibilities lately.  Used to I would blog as a release when i could not sleep.  Now I have started hunting and have tried to go to sleep at night, even though I have not succeeded at times.  I have a thousand excuses why ive been slacking, but I’m just a slacker….. end of discussion!!!!

We had an amazing event last night called “The Great Pumpkin Chase”.  It is the ultimate scavenger hunt each year where the students goal is to find the hidden live pumpkin.  After the groups find 8 clues they must abduct the pumpkin and take him back to the church.  We had a Large Time….  God Sent over 140 students.  We pigged out after the hunt was over, and I shared for about 1minute, really i promise about a few spiritual parallels that I got out of the whole thing, and we showed a video of the rapture. I believe that God planted some seeds in a few hearts, just pray that they will grow.

Love You Guys!!!   m

The Great Pumpkin

The Great Pumpkin

3 Responses to “Hey, I AM ALIVE…..”


  1. October 30, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    sounds like a lot of fun! thought i wold comment..i know how it feels to get on and feel like you are writing to nobody..check out my blog for updates..we’ve had a lot going on! keep writing especially about what God is teaching you!

  2. 2 Mom
    November 2, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Glad you”re back! We enjoy reading your blogs!
    Mom and Dad

  3. 3 Jaime
    November 4, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Yea, You are alive. You make a great pumpkin by the way.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

