08
Nov
08

Roadsigns For Finding God’s Will— Sign 2

SIGN #2:  CIRCUMSTANCES
There have been so many times in my life were God has allowed me to go through certain circumstances in my life that prepare me, and lead me for His will, and His work.  God never looks at us and says, “Oops, how did he/she get into those circumstances?  I didn’t see that coming”.  No, He plans and uses our past, present, and future circumstances to guide us in the direction that we need to go.  I love this part… God uses Open and Closed doors as a way to reveal His Perfect will to us.  For example, if you apply for Job, after Job and they turn you down, you may conclude that God is closing those doors and opening others.  God often leads by opening doors you never expected.  My Mother has went through this in the near past.  Paul stayed in Ephesus because of an open door But I will stay on at Ephesus until Pentecost, because a great door for effective work has opened to me, and there are many who oppose me (I Cor. 16:8,9).” Paul regularly prayed that God would open other doors for him Col. 4:3—”And at the same time pray for us also, that God may open a door to us for the Word (the Gospel), to proclaim the mystery concerning Christ (the Messiah) on account of which I am in prison.” It seems like there are always doors opening in our lives, but it is hard to discern which one to go through. I like to pray that God will close an open door if it is not His will.  For me it is easier to see a door close than it is to see an open one.  When there is an obvious open door that is when we use God’s other roadsigns to help us determine His will.

I said all that to say this, Let God use your circumstances to help show you His will. Use the common sence that God has given you and roadsign 1- God’s Word.

Micahopen-doors-web-pic

2 Responses to “Roadsigns For Finding God’s Will— Sign 2”


  1. 1 Mom
    November 9, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    I have gone through this and I am experiencing this right now. I am praying that God will close the door to a job opportunity if He doesn’t want me to have the job. We will see what happens.
    Love,
    Mom

  2. 2 Mom
    November 9, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Well, I forgot to mention one thing that is necessary though all of this. PRAYER! Of course this may seem to go without saying, that prayer is the key ingredient, but I think some people leave out this very important part of finding His will for our lives.
    Just thought I would add that.
    Love again,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

