17
Nov
08

Roadsigns to Finding God’s Will– Sign 5

SIGN #5:  PERSONAL DESIRES

Psalm 37:4 (Amplified Version) Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.” I like to look at this verse in sort of a backwards way.  If we delight ourselves if the Lord, if we are seeking Him with all our hearts then our desires will begin to become what He wants for us, His will.  Meaning, that He could change the desires of our heart to become His desires and His will.  For example, Since God called me to Ministry when I was 17 I have always thought that my calling was in music, to lead worship and travel the world, that’s why I got a music degree.  In the last few years I feel like my passion to travel and lead worship has somewhat diminished because that is not what God has me doing right now, I feel as if my desires have changed (that does not mean that I will never sing and travel, just not now).  Go back to road-sign 4 we find God’s will through our service to Him, and all the roadsigns preceding.

I remember my Mom telling me this verse through the years, Phil 2:13 for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure. I like the New Living Translation, “For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.” Therefore, He will work in you to give you the desire to know and do His will.

So as you Pray through your circumstances, Read God’s Word, listen to the Holy spirit and seek wise councel just pay attention to your heart and its desires, and you will be on the road to finding God’s will.

God Bless!!! Micah

One of My Personal Desires....LOL

One of My Personal Desires....LOL

1 Response to “Roadsigns to Finding God’s Will– Sign 5”


  1. 1 Mom
    November 18, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Love this one! YES! (it’s #5, right?) I’m praying that if God wants me to stay where I’m teaching right now, that He will give me the desire to stay there.
    Love ya lots and proud of ya too,
    Mama


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

