21
Oct
09

Hold On…..

I know it’s been a while….. but here goes.

Romans 8:38-40 (New Living Translation)

38 And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. 39 No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I am SOO glad that NOTHING can separate us from the love of God!!! Not death, or demons, or worries or fears or the coolest part, “not even all the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love.”  God’s love is more powerful than all Satan has to throw at us.

The last 10 days have been some of the hardest days in my life!! I had to bury one of my students, 18 years old. Also, my favorite uncle in the world died.  I will miss Uncle Danny so much!!!  but i have come to realize that God’s grace is sufficient in all my weakness and sorrows and hurt.  He is bigger than all that we can or will go through!!! I am thankful that we have a God of grace!!!

There is a Daniel Doss song called “Hold On”. God has really used this song in the last few months in my life. The chorus goes like this, “Hold On, it will not be long till its all over, Hold on lay your weary head upon my shoulder”.  That is what God wants us to do sometimes. Here’s a video of the song.

So whatever your going through, let God hold you in his infinite arms.  With His infinite grace.

3 Responses to “Hold On…..”


  1. 1 Jaime
    October 21, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    Glad to see you are back bud. And the picture is of a plate of cheese fries from Eskimo Joe’s, amazing stuff.

  2. 2 joy
    November 9, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    praying for everyone. saw your dad last week. Brennan was a BIG fan of ‘paw’. Man, God promises no to put you through more than you can handle and HE has proved His faithfulness to your family time after time! what a testimony. What a Father! He understands all we cannot see and HIs ways are not our ways and they are higher than ours! i know it has been tough at times..i reflect on the JOY i have ALWAYS seen in your family, may that continue to raiate for it is God’s and it gives Him much joy to watch!

  3. 3 Cindy Harbison
    June 30, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Micah, I just saw all these posts. I don’t know how I missed them. I cried and God used this to bless me as I think of Jared’s homegoing.
    Love you,
    Mama


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

