08
May
10

WHY????

Happy Birthday Mom!!! LOVE YOU!!!!

When we were kids one of the first things that we like to ask was WHY??  WHY? WHY? WHY?  You can hear a child asking now why? What for? Where? Even to the point that it annoys us!!! But that’s part of the learning process right??  It seems like Am like this with My Heavenly father at times.

In my current situation here are a few scripture verses that God keeps bringing up in my Life when I ask WHY???

Prov. 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge (follow) Him and He will direct your paths.” You see, we have to TRUST the Lord in ALL things, even in things that we don’t understand!! Now let me share why this verse is real to me right now. as most of you know, Brandi and I have lived in TN for 2 1/2 years, and we still have a house for sale in Tallassee, AL. It was our dream house (and first house) that we bought 6 months before God called us up here. I still DON’T understand why it hasn’t sold?? but I MUST TRUST that God is still in control, and that He is still on the throne!!! Even when I don’t understand why the house hasn’t sold!!When i don’t understand why we have to TOTALLY depend on God to meet our financial needs!! Why God WHY?? (To myself… Stop asking why and just trust!!)

Another verse that God really uses in my life is.. Matthew 6:33 33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. When we seek Him with all our hearts, when Jesus is our number 1 focus everything else will fall in its place. Another way that I like to look at it is when we seek God, the things that He thinks are most important to us will be the things that we think are important. Whatever it may be!! Please pray for God to sell our house, and for His provision in our lives!!!

HE has blessed us more than we deserve!!!

1 Response to “WHY????”


  1. 1 Cindy Harbison
    June 30, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Thanks! Even though I didn’t see this until today, a month and a half late.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

