Archive for August 26th, 2012

26
Aug
12

Summer Olympics In London

My last post was an update of a HUGE opportunity that God allowed for me. I was able to go to London for the 2012 Olympic games and Minister to the people that were there in London for the Summer Games. What a privilege it was to be able to go with my twin brother Seth and Acton Bowen (actonbowen.com).

We got to lead church services just about every night all across London and we had the fun task of sharing Jesus in several public parks during the daytime. What was really cool was getting to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ everywhere we went. I was really shocked at the openness of the people there and how receptive they were to the Gospel. I don’t know the total of people that became our brothers and sisters in Christ but God really showed up and used us as His broken vessels. The first lady that Seth and I led to the Lord was Kerry (see pic below).

Both Sunday mornings that we were there we got to worship at the famous Hillsong London. Man was it ever a Great time of worship! Special thanks to all of you that supported us and helped us raise the funds to go. We met many different olympians and athletes. There were people on our team from all over the world. 

We have already started putting together a team for Rio Di Jinero in 2016. Please let me know if your interested in going. 

To God be the Glory!! 

Image

Image




August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031